As I finish my goals for this year, I wanted to share some focus areas that should allow teachers to have success.  I settled on these after conversations with other school leaders, reviewing my goals from last year and reflecting on my experiences from last year and this summer.

  • Teach to the standards that are now aligned to the common core and other national standards
  • Continue to develop, improve upon, and use common assessments to improve student learning
  • Share your practice with others
  • Be professional, show up on time, and be physically and emotionally present for meetings and collaboration
  • Try to get better everyday
  • Remember that it is okay to make mistakes and try new things

It is part of my job to help and support teachers.

I am here to be present and to provide you with the clarity, structure, resources, and ongoing support essential to your success.

